Departments of Political Science

The Political Science was established in 1987. The Department consists of a group of both highly experienced as well as motivated young faculty with great enthusiasm and commitment to the cause of quality education. The vision of the Department, therefore, has always been to nurture the young minds to be better able to grasp the different modes of political thinking; thereby, they would be able to better appreciate as well as examine and interrogate the requirements of political life or collective affairs in the country as well as all the countries and regions of the world. To put differently, it remains a conscious effort of the Department that its students are prepared to think critically and independently, of course, with tolerance for others and concern for the nation which, undoubtedly, would make them active and responsible citizens. The democratic culture in the class rooms, the two-day student-seminars and the department’s very unique initiative of lecture series by our alumni, - where the students get the opportunity to express themselves intellectually with minimal interference by the faculty - is a testimony of this fact.

Moreover, there is no doubt that political science is one of the most sought after subjects for a career in Civil Services and many other different careers in the burgeoning private as well as non-profit non-governmental organizations. As a subject it also qualifies students to choose a career in School, College and University teaching, Research, International Governance, Mass Media, Management and so on.

Faculty Members

S.N. Name Designation Profile
1. Mrs. Nalini Goel Associate Professor Profile
2. Mr. Y. K. Ranjan Associate Professor Profile
3. Mr. S. K. Pandey Associate Professor Profile
4. Mr. Rajesh Kumar Assistant Professor Profile
5. Dr. Mukesh Bagoria Assistant Professor Profile
6. Dr. T. Gopal Krishna Yadab Assistant Professor Profile
7. Dr. Tamanna Khosla Assistant Professor Profile
8. Dr. Krushna Chichuan Assistant Professor Profile
9. Dr. Sneha Assistant Professor Profile
10. Mr. Sudhanshu Kumar Assistant Professor Profile