Internal Complaint Committee

The college is committed to provide a safe and conducive work and academic environment to students and its employees. We at DCAC are extremely alert to matters pertaining to any kind of harassment and gender sensitivity.

Accordance with the Section 4(1) of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013(14 of 2013) the college has constituted an Internal complaints committee against sexual harassment to look into the complaints of sexual harassment of girl students and women employees.

Any women aggrieved in this matter may fearlessly approach the presiding officer or any other members of the internal complaints committee against sexual harassment

Committee Members of the Internal Complaint Committee

S.N. Name Designation Phone No. Email ID
1. Mrs Nalini Goyal Presiding Officer 9811563751
2. Dr. Devika Narula Member 9810891286
3. Dr. Bijaya Thakur Member 9313655509
4. Ms. Monika Arora Co-opted, Member 9810246300
5. Ms. Ranjana Sabharwal Member Activist 9810843782
6. Dr. Chaitanya Kumar Member (Male) 9312209181
7. Mr. Gaurav Saini Student Representative 9971161848
8. Ms. Priti Sangam Student Representative 9910834507
9. Ms. Vaibhavee Katial Student Representative 8860346421

Informaton relating to its members, preventive and redressal mechanism for sexual harrasment is pominently displayed in the college. Apart from this “The sexual harrasment and women at workplace( prevention,prohibiion and redressal) act , 2013 is available in the staffroom, Administarativ Office, Accounts Office, Library,principals office and Girls Common Room,for knowledge and consultation.

A Special Cell has also been set up to deal with matters related to gender based violence. A complaint box is placed outside Principals office to register a complaint. Members of this special cell are:

S.N. Name Designation
1. Mrs Nalini Goel Convenor
2. Dr Devika Narula Member
3. Dr Chaitnya Kumar Member ( Male)
4. Dr Bijaya Thakur Member
5. Mr. Gaurav Saini Student Representative
6. Ms. Vaibhavee Katial Student Representative